City Skyline of Chalotte North Carolina, courtesy of Daniel Weiss (Unsplash)

SEUS/Japan Conference 2024 - Charlotte

-
Register

Grow your Japanese business connections in October of 2024 when the once-a-decade North Carolina edition of the Southeast U.S./Japan Conference comes to Charlotte.

Join your state's group to the conference when you register for this high-impact business meeting.

Formally known as the 46th Annual Joint Meeting between the Southeast U.S./Japan Association (SEUS/Japan) and its Japanese counterpart, the Japan/U.S. Southeast Association (Japan/USSE), the conference is intended to encourage foreign direct investment (FDI) from Japanese companies, as well as strengthen export ties for North Carolina and other Southeastern companies selling goods in Japan.

Review the preliminary agenda

VIDEO | 2024 SEUS/Japan Intro

For more information about joining the North Carolina delegation, contact:

David Rhoades   
State Coordinator for North Carolina, SEUS/Japan Association   
North Carolina Department of Commerce   
(919) 814-4611   
drhoades@commerce.nc.gov

If you're not a North Carolina resident, contact the coordinator from your state.

SEUS/Japan Association State Coordinators List  

SEUS State State Coordinator
Alabama Christina Stimpson  
Director, Office of International Trade  
Alabama Department of Commerce  
401 Adams Avenue, Suite 630  
Montgomery, AL 36104  
Office: (334) 549-7955
Email: christina.stimpson@commerce.alabama.gov 
Web site: madeinalabama.com  
 
Florida Dave Woodward  
Executive Director  
Florida Delegation, Southeast U.S./Japan.  
P.O. Box 226647  
Miami, FL 33222-6647  
Office: (305) 594-7745    
E-Mail: dwoodward@fl-seusjapan.org  
Web site: fl-seusjapan.org
Georgia Mary Waters  
Deputy Commissioner, International Trade Georgia Department of Economic Development  
75 Fifth Street, N.W., Suite 1200  
Atlanta, GA 30308  
Office: (404) 962-4120  
E-mail: mwaters@georgia.org  
Web site: georgia.org
Mississippi Luigi Dominighini  
Senior International Trade Manager  
International Trade Division  
Mississippi Development Authority  
P.O. Box 849  
Jackson, MS 39205  
Office: (601) 359-9429  
E-Mail: Idominighini@mississippi.org  
Web site: mississippi.org
South Carolina Clarke Thompson  
Chief Protocol Officer/International Relations
South Carolina Department of Commerce  
1201 Main Street, Capitol Center Tower, Suite 1600  
Columbia, SC 29201-3200     
E-mail: cthompson@SCcommerce.com  
Web site: SCcommerce.com
Tennessee Karel Abboud  
Global Director of FDI and Trade  
Tennessee Department of Economic and  
Community Development  
Tennessee Tower, 27th Floor  
312 Rosa L. Parks Ave.  
Nashville, TN 37243  
E-mail: karel.abboud@tn.gov  
Web site: tnecd.com