2021-23 NCWorks Commission Committees

Employer Leadership Committee

This committee supports strategies to ensure the workforce development system is visible, relevant, efficient, and easy to access by employers. The committee strives to connect employers to qualified, work-ready employees through meaningful partnerships with the workforce system.

Jeff Frederick, Chair Jim Van Camp Marti Matthews Martin Hugh Allen Machelle Baker Sanders (*Designee-D. Jordan Whichard IV*) Bill Carver (*Designee-Bruce Mack*) Cheryl Richards Tammy Simmons Pam Townsend Kim Toler

Staff: Ken Allen

Skills and Educational Attainment Committee

This committee identifies strategies, policies, and other activities to ensure North Carolina has the workforce needed for a strong and vibrant economy. It also seeks to identify and promote strategies that support credential attainment and career advancement.

Sherry Carpenter, Chair Shawn Brown Steven Hunt Himanshu Karvir Pamela B. Cashwell (Designee-Candace Lowry) Catherine Truitt (Designee- Kristie VanAuken) Stan Sherrill Gilda Rubio-Festa Mike Okun

Staff: Tracie Ford

Governance and System Alignment Committee

This committee supports strategies and oversees activities that foster a more aligned and responsive system that is easy to access and customer oriented. The committee focuses on using data to drive strategies, measure performance, increase transparency, and improve accountability of the system. The committee promotes collaboration, policy alignment, innovation, and communication among workforce system agencies and partners.

Kody Kinsley, Chair (*Designee-Chris Egan*) Christopher Gergen Daniel L. Briggs Peter Hans (Designee-Byron Hicks) Governor Roy Cooper (Designee-Andrea DeSantis) Hope Williams Rodney Carson Nikki Nissen

Staff: James Bain

Local Innovation Committee

This committee identifies leadership opportunities for the advancement of workforce professionals, while promoting the replication of creative solutions through local innovation.

Leslie Walden, Chair Dan Segovia Ronnie Smith Suzanne Johnson Brock Ashburn Paul Lawler Cynthia Speight Olalah Njenga John Wesley Davis IV

Staff: Veronica H. Green