

North Carolina Comprehensive Strategic Economic Development Plan Meeting Participants

Steering Committee Members

- 1. Lee Lilley, North Carolina Commerce Secretary (Chair)
- 2. Christie McNeill, Deputy Chief of Staff and Chief Operating Officer, Office of Governor Josh Stein
- 3. Dr. Krista Walton, Vice Chancellor for Research and Innovation at NC State, University of North Carolina System Designee
- Dr. Jeff Cox, President, North Carolina Community College System Zack Barricklow, Ed. D., Associate Vice President for Strategy and Rural Innovation, North Carolina Community College System
- 5. Graham Bennett, Former President, Quality Oil Co.
- 6. Michelle Bolas, Executive Vice President and Chief Innovation Officer, NC Innovation
- 7. Brittany Brady, President, NC Economic Development Administration; President, Henderson County Partnership for Economic Development
- 8. Chris Chung, Chief Executive Officer, Economic Development Partnership of North Carolina
- 9. Malcomb Coley, Co-Founder, Bright Hope Capital; Member, Charlotte Executive Leadership Council
- 10. Sharon Decker, Senior Advisor for Long-Term Recovery, Governor's Recovery Office for Western North Carolina (GROW NC)
- 11. Stephen De May, former North Carolina President, Duke Energy, and Advisor, Strata Clean Energy
- 12. Tracy Dodson, Chief Operating Officer, Charlotte Regional Business Alliance
- 13. Doug Edgeton, President and CEO, NC Biotechnology Center
- 14. Michael Garrett, NC Senate
- 15. Mo Green, NC State Superintendent of Public Instruction, NC Department of Public Instruction
- 16. Scott T. Hamilton, President, Chief Executive Officer, Golden LEAF Foundation
- 17. Shawn Harding, President, NC Farm Bureau
- 18. William "BJ" Losch, President, Live Oak Bank
- 19. Stephen Ross, NC House of Representatives
- 20. Gary Salamido, President and CEO, NC Chamber
- 21. Steve Smoot, North Carolina and Georgia Regional President, Advocate Health
- 22. Sean Suggs, Former President, Toyota Battery Manufacturing N.C.
- 23. Keith Wheeler, Executive Director, Office of National Security and Industry Initiatives, East Carolina University